Quotes of Note: Walt Whitman on Your Wall

Whitman B Walt Whitman Quote A

1 | 2

My love for the Transcendentalism movement began in high school.  During Junior year, I was assigned a research project on the topic and it cultivated an appreciation for Whitman in ways I never thought imaginable.

On a mission to earn an ‘A’ on said project, I marched out to front yard and yanked a medium-sized chunk of grass and dirt from the lawn.  This didn’t go over well with the adults!  But yes, I was set on the idea of gluing actual “Leaves of Grass” onto the cover page.  High school teachers: I feel for you.

Anyhow, I thought it would be fun to share a couple of cute renditions of my favorite Whitman quotes.  These whimsical prints would liven up just about any room in the house.

My favorite Whitman words of all time:  Do I contradict myself?  Very well then, I contradict myself, I am large — I contain multitudes.  Ladies, you feel free to chant that during your finest hours of hormonal bliss.

XO RTC

One thought on “Quotes of Note: Walt Whitman on Your Wall

Leave a Reply

