Getting Graphic: Red Accessories for the Home

Red Home Accessories

Pillow | Area Rug | Print | Cloth Napkin

Cupid knows his stuff.  A few doses of red during the month of February can be a lovely pick-me-up for the winter blues.  Add a touch of red to your home decor.  It will be a splash of energy in an otherwise neutral space.  I love graphic, modern crimson prints with traditional or even French style furniture.  The style says, I’m eclectic, laid back and chic.  Aside from neutrals, red works well with purple or aqua/turquoise. If you’re looking for some inspiration to pair alongside your radiant red: Purple & Aqua (my absolute favorite).  I’m thinking about using the red and aqua combination in my home office.  Still a work in progress – 5 months later.  Let’s not talk about it!

On a different note, today would be an excellent time for me to inform you of all of my fabulous purchases from our $75 budget challenge. Except, I’m not going to do that.  I already shared my ONLY January purchase – a $59 teal, Diane Von Furstenberg dress.  My remaining $16 went untouched – so unlike me!  Hello, $91 February allowance.  I need a new: Hmmmm, I’m not too sure yet, but I’ll know it when I see it.

If you’re craving budget-friendly winter wardrobe items, you can read about what Erin purchased in January here.  She’s such a wise shopper!

Tell us how you feel about a pop of red in the home?

XO RTC

 

2 thoughts on “Getting Graphic: Red Accessories for the Home

Leave a Reply

