Olympic Inspiration: 6 Gold Items for Under $50

Olympic Inspiration: 6 Gold Items for Under $50

iPhone casebraceletpursepillowmugspolish

Gold accents and embellishments always win top honors in my book. In fact, when I bring a new gold item home with  me I lovingly put it on a makeshift Olympic podium and hum the National Anthem softly and very proudly. And then I pretend I’m wearing Nancy Kerrigan’s 1994 Vera Wang gold skating costume and triple axel, double toe-loop my way around my living room while my wilting house plants look on in horror.

For those of us with big Olympic dreams but no talent for the ice luge, curling, ski jumping or the like, at least we can fill our lives with things that sparkle just as brightly as a solid gold medal slung around our necks.

Let us not forget the Winter Olympics begin next week on February 7th! I’m looking forward to the pomp and circumstance, the very patchwork quilt madness that is the USA Olympic Team uniform and all the triumphs from athletes who have dedicated their lives to sport and competition. Let the games begin!

XO RTC

2 thoughts on “Olympic Inspiration: 6 Gold Items for Under $50

Leave a Reply

