Cold Weather Essentials

Cold Weather Essentials

Coat | Gloves | Scarf | Earmuffs

Last weekend, while admiring my neatly stacked shorts and carefully hung sleeveless tops, I simply decided that winter is over.  Washed my hands of all things frigid.  It was empowering.  Clearly, I wasn’t alone.

My cousin sends me regular picture messages of her new baby girl.  France Baby.  Pioneer Baby.  Downton Abbey Baby. Yes, we’re a strange family.  Anyhow, the other day I got a couple pictures of the baby in her bathing suit and swim cap.  Beach Baby.  My point?  Even the baby is done with winter – she’s only  7 weeks old.

I’m not wild about winter, but I’m pretty sure it’s here to stay.  Grrrrrrrrrr.  I just growled at a season!  Let’s make a pact to look better than good in our fluffy down coats and chic accessories.  It should be enough to counterbalance that dry skin we’re all sporting.  Late January is an excellent time to stock up on the cold weather essentials in the bargain isle!  How cute are those earmuffs?

Is anyone else longing for warm weather?

XO RTC

One thought on “Cold Weather Essentials

Leave a Reply

