4 Nail Polishes to Have in Your Back Pocket This Winter

4 Nail Polishes to Have in Your Back Pocket This Winter

NeutralMahogany RedHolographic PlumMetallic

I feel totally and utterly naked without polish. EXPOSED, I tell you. Yup, that’s the crazy in me shining brighter than the OPI shelf at CVS.

And 90% of the time, I don’t want to stain my nails with a dark, rich color so I opt for a clear coat or a blanket of neutrals. My absolute favorite neutral is Farah by Zoya. Not only does she have fabulous hair, she goes on smooth. Just one coat is all you need, but you can do two if you want to turbo-charge your opaque look.

I love neutrals on winter hands because it gives us ladies a super clean look and helps hide cracking or dry cuticles. In other words, it won’t enhance messy cuticles, which is a great solution for those of us who perform miracle manis (under 10 minutes).  It’s also a very forgiving shade for those of us who suffer from dry skin.

Not interested in neutrals? Try a metallic. ORLY’s Rage is a universal shade with a velvety sheen. It’s a little bit edgy for the girl who’s a little bit rock n’ roll. Even if it’s only in her daydreams.

So about that other 10%… I’m a warm shade kinda gal. I never met a red I didn’t like! And during the holidays, deep mahogany and plums are my ammo. They’re the perfect complement to my winter wardrobe: black, navy, grays, and oatmeals.

Enter Shearling Darling by Essie and Zoya’s Payton. With or without shimmer, pick your poison.

XO RTC

2 thoughts on “4 Nail Polishes to Have in Your Back Pocket This Winter

  1. Pingback: 6 Ways to Sparkle this Season | Red Tag Couture

Leave a Reply

