Puddle Perfection: What to Wear on a Rainy Day + How to Save on Hunter Boots

What to wear on a rainy day

Boots|Sweater|Jeans|Necklace|Lip Gloss|Purse

Dear Mother Nature, please let it mist just a little bit so I can wear a variation of today’s outfit. I am loving the surge of green I’m seeing online, in magazines and in stores lately.  It’s such a rich, lush color.  Pair it with brown, pink and deep navy blues.

Where I live, rain has been in the forecast all week, but I have yet to see a single drop.  I’m not complaining, but my Hunter Boots are in the que and I’d like to give them a whirl.

Honestly, I was tentative about purchasing rain boots. It didn’t feel right to spend $125+ on a pair of rubber boots.  I dragged my heels a bit, but ultimately caved when I figured out how to save $50 on wellies.  Breaking News:  An adult 8 is a size 6 in children’s. Hello, “Big Kids” Hunter Boots in my size equivalent.  My red, rainy day boots look exactly like the grownup version.  Here’s a size conversion chart I snagged from Nordstrom – in case you’re interested!  This money-saving strategy can be used for other brands, as well.  Stuart Weitzman, Burberry, and Cole Haan have some styles appropriate for adults.  Not all options are mature enough for us big kids, but it doesn’t hurt to browse.  You never know what you’ll find!

Would you wear Big Kid shoes to save some cash?

XO RTC 

7 thoughts on “Puddle Perfection: What to Wear on a Rainy Day + How to Save on Hunter Boots

Leave a Reply

