Everyday Runway: The Dolce & Gabbana Edition

dolce-and-gabbana-fall-2013-finale-red-dresses-h724dolce & gabbana 2013 everyday casual look

Inspiration Photo | Top | JeansBoots | Earrings | Crown

I remember when I first saw those 2013 D&G red dresses.  Stunning.  Jeweled.  Gorgeous.  Are you as dizzy from their prettiness as I am?  There are many inexpensive replicas inspired by this collection.  I like this option, and this one, too!  I considered using one of those lovely sheaths to create a look for you, but decided against it.  Here’s why: Dresses similar to the D&G’s pictured above are typically worn on special occasions; but I’m a firm believer that couture runway styles can be translated into wearable, everyday outfits.

Jeans, a comfortable pair of brown boots, and a lacy red top are not too overwhelming for running errands or meeting the girls out for lunch.  An antiqued pair of earrings completes the look.  You can wear the crown, but it’s meant to be a decorative item for the home.  Rules are made to be broken, ladies!  Tip: Be careful with inexpensive lace items.  Some of them can have a tacky, shiny sheen.  Look for a little extra weight in the fabric.

Now that the sidewalk is your catwalk, you have nothing more to do but enjoy your weekend!  Would you wear this look?  We think it reigns supreme!

XO RTC

14 thoughts on “Everyday Runway: The Dolce & Gabbana Edition

  1. I think this was absolutely one of my favorite collections this year. I just LOVE all of the opulence of the lace, the crowns, the prints, all of it. And yes, completely agreed about picking good lace items- I’m totally into this look!! I’m wearing lace today, in fact 🙂

  2. Dolce & Gabbana are one of my absolutely favorites. Their pieces are timeless and you can just tell so much work has gotten into them. I do like the outfit you put together with inspiration from the D&G collection. Definitely looks gorgeous. x

Leave a Reply

