Fall Makeover: Your Favorite Maxi Dress

Fall Maxi Dress

Jacket: Old Navy |Dress: House of Fraser |Sweater: JDY | Necklace: F21 | Belt: Anthropologie |Booties: John Lewis

Get more than one season out of your comfy long-lined dresses by sprucing things up with some fall staple items.  The fashion fairy (whoever she is) will be so proud of your recycling skills.

As some of you might remember, I got some serious guff for wearing my denim jacket on a cool summer night, but I still think they’re perpetually awesome.  C’mon, you know you have a place in your heart for one.  Add a great necklace and booties for a relaxed look.  Or, if you truly are anti-jean jacket, a chunky open front cardigan will look chic with an ebmellished belt.  Same awesome booties, please.

I fully intend to wear my dresses both ways – for as long as I can.  Why not?  It’s nice to appear put together whilst feeling as though you’re walking around in a Snuggie. How long until you temporarily retire your favorite maxi?

XO RTC

8 thoughts on “Fall Makeover: Your Favorite Maxi Dress

  1. ah, I’m so glad you posted this! I have been having the worst time trying to figure out how to transition a maxi into fall with closed toe shoes. I tried flats and it just looked weird. I’ll have to try it with booties!

  2. Wait a minute. I love jean jackets!!! Especially over a cool maxi 🙂 Love the long sweater and booties too. I might actually try a scarf and denim vest over my favorite maxis for those weird cool-but-sometimes-hot days in autumn!! xx

Leave a Reply

