Must-Try Fall Trend: Dressy Sweatshirts

Fall Trend: Dress Up Your Sweatshirts

Grey Sweatshirt: Topshop| Necklace: BaubleBar| Flats: ModCloth
Printed Sweatshirt: Target | Earrings: BaubleBar | Nail Polish: Sephora

Hands-down my favorite trend to try this fall is the dressy sweatshirt look. It’s one-part comfy, two-parts cozy and all things fabulous to the maximus.

This autumn is shaping up to be a super chic season. Yesterday, Amanda showed us how to be breathtaking in black and today it’s all about stretching the longevity of our lounge wear. That means we can finally go to the grocery store in something comfortable. And warm! Which is especially handy in the ice cream–ahem–frozen veggie isle.

It’s true. We wouldn’t be caught dead in our sweats when running errands. It’s just who we are. I even dress up to visit the doctor and the nurse practitioner gives me the suspicious side eye like, you like fine to me…and I’m all, GIVE ME THE PINK BUBBLE GUM MEDICINE NOW! Like a total crazy person who happens to be rockin a merlot sheath dress and leather booties.

Besides comfort, there are so many wonderful things about this sweatshirt trend:

(1) Laundry day just got easier because sweatshirts don’t require ironing or dry cleaning
(2) Sweatshirts aren’t itchy (take that chunky wool knit!)
(3) Pair it with blue jeans, colored jeans, black leggings, leather paneled leggings (or a side stripe) and keep it casual with your everyday flats
(4) Dress it up by layering big statement necklaces followed by a leather pencil skirt and pointy-toe heels

So many options it makes my head spin! In a good way. A very, very good way. Pray tell, will you be glamming it up in a sweatshirt this season?

XO RTC

19 thoughts on “Must-Try Fall Trend: Dressy Sweatshirts

  1. This made me laugh out loud!! I just drafted a post about wearing sweats in general, and seriously, I have to stop myself from wearing my yoga pants to the grocery store. So, I’m 100% behind the glammed up sweatshirt. I actually thought about trying to sew rhinestones on one DIY style…let’s see if that happens 😉

  2. Pingback: Fall in Love with Me… | Mid-day Spritzer

  3. Pingback: Collection Affection: Mugs & Teacups | Red Tag Couture

  4. Pingback: HOW DO I STYLE A SWEATSHIRT? | EUDAIMONIA

  5. Pingback: 13 Most Read Blog Posts of 2013 | Red Tag Couture

Leave a Reply

