Relaxation: New England Style

It’s Monday.  Have you sailed back to reality?

sailboat with text

I am refreshed and relaxed from the simplicity of the long holiday weekend.  Glorious ninety degree days.  Food and drinks at the ever-so picturesque Castle Hill.  Four entire days spending time with family and friends.  Yes, I feel completely spoiled.

windy (2)

July 4th weekend 1 with text

Nevermind, that was just my mother.  Sigh.  It gets pretty windy on the lawn.  Since I was born to live in a perpetual heat wave,  I basked in the humidity while I sipped on a crisp dry glass of Pouilly-Fuissé What, I ask, is wine without food?  It’s not right, that’s what!  Our order of lobster sliders was a true bargain.  Two sliders filled with HUGE pieces of claw and tail – yum.  Castle Hill, I will be back for these very soon.  I know a certain loud yellow-haired boy who will love these tiny lobster bites.

lobster slider

We didn’t get any time in with our favorite pals from team RTC (i.e. Erin and her husband), but it appears they were enjoying the same things we were. Great minds…  Look at the serenity and decadence they were subjected to… tough life.

Erin NE Collage

I usually don’t allow myself to slow down, but this weekend I did just that.  Truth be told, I learned a lesson:  Genuine relaxation is priceless!  “Life moves pretty fast. You don’t stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it.”  Yep, I just Ferris Buellered this blog and I’m not sorry!  Is it Friday, yet?

Summertime in New England is perfection in a simple and laid back way.  What relaxing summer activities do you enjoy most?  Are they specific to your region?  We’d love to hear about them!

XO RTC

One thought on “Relaxation: New England Style

  1. Pingback: The Trend Report: Scalloped Edges | Red Tag Couture

Leave a Reply

